Adam Sandler with my clique like remote

I was sitting on a train platform the other day scrolling through Twitter and I saw that Uzi tweeted out Soundcloud links to not one, not two, but three (!) new tracks. Before you could say “um yeah” I put my headphones in and commenced listening.

This track in particular has been in constant rotation since that day particularly because Maaly Raw, along with Bugz Ronin, demolished the production.

Uzi has emerged as one of my favorite artists in today’s rap landscape. He is not trying to be anything but himself. He has that rockstar swagger which is evident in his fashion sense (an extravagant Ben Baller-commissioned Lil Uzi Vert vs. The World chain recently made its debut on the Gram) and his live performances. A new track, or three in this case, always gets me hyped and I’m very excited to see the direction he takes for his next project.

