All this jewelry ain’t no use when it’s this dark

Summer came early.

It was a 70-degree February day in New York when this dropped. I was on my way home from work with the AC on and this playing loud; I swear it was July.

I’m a little late writing about this but I’m calling right now that it’s going to be, at a minimum, a top 5 song on the charts.

It’s like the music gods were listening and said: “Here Zach, here’s everything you could possibly want on one song.” It’s fun, it’s summery, there’s Frank, there’s Quavo and Offset: what more could you want?

 

5 Comments

    1. I haven’t heard much about a new album! I’m not really a fan of his but it’s cool that he was able to bring Frank and Migos together on a track and make an instant hit.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

