In New York I milly rock

After first hearing this on a 30-second video clip on his Twitter a few weeks back, the internet was set abuzz and it truly meant that #CartiSeason was upon us.

When the track list for his self-titled debut mixtape was leaked and there was no sign of “Hide It In My Sock,” I think I can speak for everyone when I say that there was some confusion and impending disappointment. Then I began to think: maybe it has a different name now. Luckily, I didn’t have to listen too far to realize it.

You already know I’m going to be (milly) rocking to this for the next few weeks or months. It was low-key a classic based solely off a 30-second clip and now that it’s finally out, it can take on a new life and be part of many a turn-up playlist.

Leave a Reply

